top of page
  • Writer's pictureKAZIMER BERNOTA

Summer and Excitements

I spent the majority of this summer on online courses through Santa Monica College. I took Econ 1 as well as Political Science. I did this as I wanted to lighten my schedule for my senior year, which would've been tightly packed had I not. Outside of this however I also spent time with friends who were visiting from out of state. We frequented the beach and the movies during there stay and had a lot of fun.


What I am most excited about in this class is being able to work in groups, spending meaningful time with peers and friends, along with creating projects that I can proudly say that I have invested myself in.


What I am most excited about for the whole year would be the hope for a generally laid back one. As I had a pretty stressful junior year, I am hoping to take things a little slower and spend more time on things that are significant to myself outside of school. This being said, I have no problem working hard when needed, so long as I don't have pressures from all aspects of my life when doing so. ( Should be all good considering how things have gone so far)


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project Lead The Way in Review

As the year comes to a close, I am left to reflect on what I achieved throughout the school year. When specifically looking at PLTW, I believe that what I was most proud of would have to be my perseve

Second Semester and Capstone Project

This year being my final semester of high school is really shocking to myself as I still feel the same as I did when I was a Freshmen. However this has not slowed me down as I still have much I am exc

bottom of page