top of page
  • Writer's pictureKAZIMER BERNOTA

Project Lead The Way in Review

As the year comes to a close, I am left to reflect on what I achieved throughout the school year. When specifically looking at PLTW, I believe that what I was most proud of would have to be my perseverance through the whole program. I am not naturally gifted when it comes to engineering and its disciplines. This is especially obvious in my ineptitude when it comes to any math involved and specifically for this year the physics component. However despite this I was able to push through despite my lackluster ability and learn the material to some degree. This ability of pushing myself is one that I have become very grateful towards myself for developing and it is in large part due to my participation in PLTW. By placing myself in a class specializing in subject matter that I know I am not naturally accustomed to allowed me to push myself and develop skills and a new side of me I most likely never would have seen. For this and the work that I achieved, I am most proud of myself.


My advice to incoming PLTW students entering their senior year would be to hold a high level of responsibility. Within this class you will be given a lot of freedom, and in context with other classes this will be jarring. You may want to approach this how you would in another class, using time with out focus, on your phone or studying for another class. However this will not work. You must enter the class with the proper mindset that this time does have a purpose, and to not utilize it would be the same as skipping class altogether. Understanding this will allow for the class to open up new doors within our facility, that of which is a very special and unique opportunity that only a limited few have access to. Don't allow procrastination to ever set root, maintain control of your time and actions and you will have an amazing year.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Second Semester and Capstone Project

This year being my final semester of high school is really shocking to myself as I still feel the same as I did when I was a Freshmen. However this has not slowed me down as I still have much I am exc

JPL Project and the Future

While I think I can speak for everyone in that not everything went according to plan in our projects. However despite this, there is still much to be happy with what are group was able to produce. For

bottom of page